Great Britain is a small country in the north-west of Europe. The full name of the country is the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The capital of Great Britain is London. It consists of four “historical provinces”: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The state is located in the British Isles. The area of great Britain is 243 809 km2.

National Symbols of England